Minutes of the Ballinamore Municipal District Meeting held in the Island Theatre, Convent Road, Aghadark, Ballinamore, Co. Leitrim on Thursday, 23 June 2022 at 10.30 am

Members Present: Coucnillor Caillian Ellis

Councillor Enda McGloin Councillor Paddy O'Rourke Councillor Brendan Barry Councillor Gerry Dolan

Councillor Ita Reynolds Flynn

Officials Present: Vincent Dywer, Head of Finance, Water, Environment, Climate

Action & Emergency Services

Darragh O'Boyle, Senior Executive Engineer, Roads

Department

Sinead Ni Thiarnain, Senior Staff Officer, Finance Department

Pamela Moran, Clerical Officer, Finance Department

BMD.77.22 Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Caillian Ellis proceeded to deal with the first item on the agenda.

Councillor Ita Reynolds-Flynn proposed that Councillor Enda McGloin be elected Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2022-2023. Councillor Paddy O'Rourke seconded the proposal. As no counterproposal was received, Councillor Enda McGloin was deemed elected as Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2022-2023.

Proposed by Councillor Ita Reynolds-Flynn and Seconded by Councillor Paddy O'Rourke;

"That Councillor Enda McGloin be elected Cathaoirleach of the Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2022-2023."

The outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Caillian Ellis expressed his sincere thanks to the Members, Staff and the Media for their co-operation during his term as Cathaoirleach. He commented on the way everyone worked well together and on the great work being done by the Ballinamore Municipal District.

On taking over the role of Cathaoirleach, Councillor Enda McGloin thanked his proposer and seconder for his nomination as Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District. He echoed the comments made by Councillor Caillian Ellis and said he looked forward to continuing the good work over the next 12 months.

Councillor Enda McGloin then moved to the next item on the agenda to elect the Leas-Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District.

BMD.78.22 Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

Councillor Caillian Ellis proposed that Councillor Paddy O'Rourke be elected Leas Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District_for the term 2022-2023. Councillor Ita Flynn seconded the proposal. As no counterproposal was received, Councillor Paddy O'Rourke was deemed elected as Leas Cathaoirleach of Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2022-2023.

Proposed by Councillor Caillian Ellis, Seconded by Councillor Ita Flynn:

"That Councillor Paddy O'Rourke be elected Leas Cathaoirleach of the Ballinamore Municipal District for the term 2022-2023."

Councillor Paddy O'Rourke thanked his proposed and seconder.

BMD.79.22 To agree dates and times for the schedule of meetings of Ballinamore Municipal District

Ms. Sinead Ní Thiarnain informed the meeting that it was proposed to hold the monthly meetings of Ballinamore Municipal District on the fourth Monday of every month with the meetings being held at 10.30 a.m. in the Island Theatre, Ballinamore, Co Leitrim.

A list of scheduled dates for the above will be circulated to Members after today's meeting.

BMD.80.22 Any other matters relevant to the Annual Meeting of Ballinamore Municipal District

There were no matters arising.

This concluded the business of the meeting at 10.40 am.

SIGNED:		SIGNED:	
	Councillor Caillian Ellis		Sinead Flynn
	Cathaoirleach		Meetings Administrator
	Ballinamore Municipal District		Ballinamore Municipal District

Date: 25th July 2022